Department of Mechanical Engineering

  • Department of Mechanical Engineering

List of HOD's

  • Prof. S. P Kutar
    (Current HOD)
  • Prof. N. K. Saxena
  • Prof. J. P. Pandey
  • Prof. H. D. Ram
  • Dr. D. N. Srivastva
  • Dr. U. K Singh
  • Dr. Harvender Singh
  • Dr. S. N Mishra
  • Dr. Harvender Singh
  • Dr. Janardan Tiwari
  • Dr. B. D. Gupta
  • Dr. K M Srivastava


To develop competent technocrats who strive continuously in pursuit of professional excellence in the field of Mechanical Engineering and generate new knowledge for society and industry.


  • Enable students to develop the skill to solve complex technical problems through innovative and group work exercise which enhances the entrepreneurial skill, employability, and multidisciplinary activities.” 
  • To promote research culture by infusing scientific temper in the students and guiding them towards the R&D activities.” 
  • To empower practicing engineers with the state of art and technology to meet the growing challenges of the industry.

News & Events

  • Currently no latest Department of Mechanical Engineering is available.
© Kamla Nehru Institute of Technology, Sultanpur (U.P.)