Department of Electrical Engineering

  • Department of Electrical Engineering

List of HOD's

  • Dr Deependra Singh
    (Current HOD)
  • Dr S K Sinha
  • Dr R P Payasi
  • Dr Ajay Shekhar Pandey
  • Dr S K Sinha
  • Dr K S Verma
  • Dr R P Payasi
  • Dr T N Shukla
  • Dr K V Nayak
  • Dr H M Srivastava
  • Dr B N V Srivastava

The Electrical Engineering Department is also one of the oldest departments of the Institute. The department has a well qualified faculty and technical supporting staff. All the laboratories of the department are well equipped with modern equipments. The department offers U.G. as well as P.G. (FullTime) and P.G. (PartTime) courses. The department has acquired state-of-the-art equipments through World Bank assisted TEQIP programme. The department is also developing Power Electronics Centre under the grant received from MHRD, New Delhi.


To be supplier of globally competent, socially committed and value imbibed quality electrical engineers.


  • M1: Impart state-of-the-art engineering education through strong theoretical foundations and practical training.
  • M2: Encourage entrepreneurship and innovations to develop sustainable technologies for the benefit of the global society.
  • M3: Inculcate the culture of research and lifelong learning with commitment toward societal and ethical values.

Centre Of Excellence

News & Events

  • Currently no latest Department of Electrical Engineering is available.
© Kamla Nehru Institute of Technology, Sultanpur (U.P.)